Committees of the 5th District Republican Committee

Explanation of Committees

There are various ongoing Committees in the 5th District Republican Committee, which report to the 5th District Republican Committee.  Finance is the one standing committee; the rest are special committees.  Membership in these Committees is open to any person who is a member of a unit within the 5th District.  Membership in these Committees does not convey voting privileges in the 5th District Republican Committee.


Committees in the 5th District Republican Committee

Finance Committee
  • Purpose - To come up with a budget, and allocate how Committee funds are handled. 
  • Chairman - Lynn Tucker
  • Members - All members of the 5th District Committee serve on the Finance Committee, so all members have a say in how funds are raised and spent.

Events Committee
  • Purpose - To organize and staff new events, and consolidate and distribute information on scheduled regional events.
  • Chairman - Mike Hankins
  • Member - Tinker Burkhardt

Website & Social Media Committee
  • Purpose - To maintain the 5th District Committee's website & promote its units' online & social media presence.
  • Chairman - Connie Stevens
  • Member - Ed Yensho

Issues Committee
  • Purpose - To ensure issues relevant to the 5th District are identified and talking points are developed to address them; would likely work closely with Congressman Tom Garrett.
  • Chairman - Ed Yensho


Bylaws Committee
  • Purpose - Seeks input for any desired changes to our committee's bylaws.  After consolidation, review, and research, provides an opinion to the full committee on whether to vote FOR or AGAINST the proposed changes.
  • Chairman - Renee Maxey
  • Members - Barbara Null, Will Pace


Budget Committee
  • Purpose - To develop a budget for the 5th District Committee, taking into account the federal and state constraints.
  • Chairman - Lynn Tucker
  • Members - Tinker Burkhardt, Joanne Holden, Ed Yensho, Will Pace


Campaign Funds
  • Purpose - To decide how $10K allotted for state races is spent and provide all members of the CD5 Committee with a timely update on any decisions or expenditures that are made.  
  • Chairman - Rick Buchanan
  • Members - Mike Hankins, Will Pace